Hallatar by VIlle Juurikkala


Finland’s new doom metal supergroup Hallatar, is an ensemble of some of the finest metal musicians these neck of woods have to offer. Besides the main songwriter Juha Raivio (Swallow The Sun) the trio features vocalist Tomi Joutsen (Amorphis, Sinishtra) and drummer Gas Lipstick (Dropzone, ex-HIM). Hallatar’s ”No Stars Upon The Bridge” debut album is a painstakingly commanding piece of art.

Hallatar just played their first ever live shows and the reports scream brilliance.


John Garcia
Dir En Grey